Errors fixed……. for now

First off folks, severe apology for not being able to sort this out sooner.  I didn’t get any of your eve mails to me until about 2 hours ago when I resubbed.  Everyone needs some downtime from the great game once in a while.

What was the cause?  Well remember a couple of weeks ago when the site was down for a couple of hours?  This was because it was being moved to another server.  The old server it was one was a centos server and the new runs redhat.  The issue was the method that I was detecting the browser with.  Because of the way the old server was configured I had to use $HTTP_SERVER_VARS[‘HTTP_USER_AGENT’]; to detect the browser because $_SERVER[‘HTTP_USER_AGENT’]; didn’t work……..

This has now been fixed.  unfortunately though statistics are missing because the crons didn’t get moved.  So setting those up now.  Statistics will begin populating shortly.

I will now get back to the rebuild…..  Again, if you have problems, catch me on twitter as I’ll be keeping it updated with current and future updates.

Fly safe folks!

Leave a Reply

